close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Take a Trip to Mars

2019-06-26 15:00:00 2019-06-26 16:00:00 America/Chicago Take a Trip to Mars Administration

Wednesday, June 26
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-26 15:00:00 2019-06-26 16:00:00 America/Chicago Take a Trip to Mars How do you get to Mars? Join us for a drop-in program allowing to you complete missions and arrive on Mars! Administration

Administration

Upper Story (Large Venue)

How do you get to Mars? Join us for a drop-in program allowing to you complete missions and arrive on Mars!

Participants will learn about the variety of people on the ground who support missions and the many factors that can affect the success or failure of a mission. Open to all ages but most appropriate for children kindergarten and up. 

AGE GROUP: | Children |

EVENT TYPE: | STEM | Games |

TAGS: | summer reading |

Administration

pmcguire@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-236-2106
Branch Manager
Patsey McGuire

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 Closed
Sun, Aug 18 Closed

About the library

The library system is administered from a central office in Saint Joseph.  Payroll, HR, purchasing, planning, and marketing are all coordinated at this location.  The System Director is Michelle Mears, she can be reached at mmears@rhcl.org or 816-205-7000.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Tue, Aug 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Board Room (Admin Office)