close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Crash Course in Knitting

2020-02-08 10:00:00 2020-02-08 12:30:00 America/Chicago Crash Course in Knitting Savannah Branch

Saturday, February 08
10:00am - 12:30pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-08 10:00:00 2020-02-08 12:30:00 America/Chicago Crash Course in Knitting Please bring size 10 needles and a skein of worsted weight yarn. Scissors, tape measure. No fee for this class. Savannah Branch

Savannah Branch

Meeting Room

Please bring size 10 needles and a skein of worsted weight yarn. Scissors, tape measure. No fee for this class.

Supplies needed: Please bring size 10 straight knitting needles, one skein of worsted weight yarn. No fun fur or black yarn please as it is difficult for beginners to see stitches in those. Scissors, tape measure. Notepad and pen or pencil. 

There is no registration fee for the class . 

AGE GROUP: | Teen (12-18) | Seniors | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Community | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Savannah Branch

skeiffer@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-324-4569
Branch Manager
Saundra Keiffer

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Savannah Branch got a new look both inside and out in 2017. Small town hospitality abounds at this location, with a family-friendly layout and abundant seating. This location also processes passport applications, the only location in Andrew County to do so.

Upcoming events

Mon, Mar 02, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 05, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 14, 10:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room