close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Cover to Cover Book Club

Big Little Lies

2019-09-18 12:00:00 2019-09-18 13:00:00 America/Chicago Cover to Cover Book Club Belt Branch

Wednesday, September 18
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-18 12:00:00 2019-09-18 13:00:00 America/Chicago Cover to Cover Book Club Discuss Liane Moriarty's novel "Big Little Lies" Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Community Room

Discuss Liane Moriarty's novel "Big Little Lies"

Join us for a discussion of Liane Moriarty's novel "Big Little Lies".  Three women with three secrets try to keep their lives from falling apart in a nice suburban neighborhood but someone ends up dead.  A mystery, a novel of friendship and look at the secrets people are forced to keep.  This discussion is for ages 18+. A light snack and beverage will be provided. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Talks |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 29 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Sep 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Sep 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Sat, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 02, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Oct 09, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Oct 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 12, 8:00am - 9:00am

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Oct 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room
Registration opens Monday, September 30 2019 at 9:00am