close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Beginning Rug Hooking with Yarn- Pumpkin Chair Cover

2019-10-09 14:00:00 2019-10-09 17:00:00 America/Chicago Beginning Rug Hooking with Yarn- Pumpkin Chair Cover Savannah Branch

Wednesday, October 09
2:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-09 14:00:00 2019-10-09 17:00:00 America/Chicago Beginning Rug Hooking with Yarn- Pumpkin Chair Cover Hook a colorful pumpkin chair cover with yarn& learn the basic techniques. Beginners & experienced welcome. Many different fibers provided. Savannah Branch

Savannah Branch

Meeting Room

Hook a colorful pumpkin chair cover with yarn& learn the basic techniques. Beginners & experienced welcome. Many different fibers provided.

SUPPLIES NEEDED

Bring the following to the first class: 

one wide- tipped sharpie for drawing the pattern

1/2 yd. burlap, do not purchase anything with a heavy machine oil scent. It will be terrible to work with. All burlap has a grassy smell but avoid the oily  kinds. 

one 12 inch, or slightly wider diameter, embroidery hoop to stretch your fabric taut for easier work area

one rug hook or purchase from instructor for $3

scissors - embroidery ones or the curved ice scissors will work well. 

one embroidery needle or tapestry needle, metal please.

You may bring bulky yarn to use but a wide variety of autumn- hued yarns will be available. 

For use after pumpkin is hooked: needle & sewing thread, backing fabric, such as wool or flannel. We will talk about this at the class. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Savannah Branch

skeiffer@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-324-4569
Branch Manager
Saundra Keiffer

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 Closed
(Holiday Closure)
Tue, Nov 12 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Savannah Branch got a new look both inside and out in 2017. Small town hospitality abounds at this location, with a family-friendly layout and abundant seating. This location also processes passport applications, the only location in Andrew County to do so.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Thu, Nov 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Nov 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Nov 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Nov 25, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Tue, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 02, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room