close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Tech Tuesday: Audio Greetings from Outer Space

2019-06-25 16:00:00 2019-06-25 17:30:00 America/Chicago Tech Tuesday: Audio Greetings from Outer Space Belt Branch

Tuesday, June 25
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-25 16:00:00 2019-06-25 17:30:00 America/Chicago Tech Tuesday: Audio Greetings from Outer Space Ever want to create your own message to send into space? In this program using Audacity, a free program for editing audio, we will learn how to edit together our own message for first contact! Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Storyhouse Room

Ever want to create your own message to send into space? In this program using Audacity, a free program for editing audio, we will learn how to edit together our own message for first contact!

AGE GROUP: | Teen (12-18) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology |

TAGS: | computers | Audacity |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Aug 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Aug 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Tue, Sep 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Sep 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storyhouse Room