close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Preschool Storytime

2019-06-19 11:00:00 2019-06-19 12:00:00 America/Chicago Preschool Storytime Belt Branch

Wednesday, June 19
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-19 11:00:00 2019-06-19 12:00:00 America/Chicago Preschool Storytime Introduce your child to the wonder and excitement of reading! Your pre-readers will improve literacy skills they will need in kindergarten. Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Storyhouse Room

Introduce your child to the wonder and excitement of reading! Your pre-readers will improve literacy skills they will need in kindergarten.

 This storytime features longer stories, songs, bubbles, and crafts. This session is most appropriate for children ages 3-5 and their caregivers but all ages are welcome to attend. 

This week players from the Mustangs Baseball team will be visiting!

AGE GROUP: | Early Learning (0-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jul 08, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jul 09, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room
Registration opens Thursday, June 27 2019 at 9:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Sat, Jul 13, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Planetarium- Agenstein Hall 147

Wed, Jul 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room