close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Touch-A-Truck

Parking lot event

2019-05-23 15:00:00 2019-05-23 17:00:00 America/Chicago Touch-A-Truck Savannah Branch

Thursday, May 23
3:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-23 15:00:00 2019-05-23 17:00:00 America/Chicago Touch-A-Truck Touch-A-Truck event will be held in the Savannah Branch Library parking lot. Savannah Branch

Touch-A-Truck event will be held in the Savannah Branch Library parking lot.

Welcome to the 2019 Summer Reading Program KICK-OFF event!

A UNIVERSE OF STORIES is this year's theme.

This is the library's third annual Touch-A-Truck event. It is a family-friendly program that offers children a hands-on opportunity to explore a variety of machinery and to meet the people who build, protect, and serve the Savannah/ Andrew County community.

Vehicles on display will include the bookmobile, emergency responders, tractors, utility trucks and more.

This is a drop-in program. Visitors can come and go anytime within the two hour program. Set your summer reading goals, grab the library's events calendar, and get registered for our summer reading program.

AGE GROUP: | Family-All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Community | Bookmobile Stop |

TAGS: | vehicles | truck | tractor | police car | fire truck | dump truck | boat | ambulance |

Savannah Branch

skeiffer@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-324-4569
Branch Manager
Saundra Keiffer

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 5:30PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Savannah Branch got a new look both inside and out in 2017. Small town hospitality abounds at this location, with a family-friendly layout and abundant seating. This location also processes passport applications, the only location in Andrew County to do so.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 26, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room