close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Ukulele Beginners Workshop

2019-06-08 14:00:00 2019-06-08 15:30:00 America/Chicago Ukulele Beginners Workshop Administration

Saturday, June 08
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-08 14:00:00 2019-06-08 15:30:00 America/Chicago Ukulele Beginners Workshop The perfect starting point for budding ukuleleists! Learn a brief history of the uke before moving on to strings, notes and chords. By the end of the session, you will be able to play a complete song! Administration

Administration

Upper Story (Large Venue)

The perfect starting point for budding ukuleleists! Learn a brief history of the uke before moving on to strings, notes and chords. By the end of the session, you will be able to play a complete song!

Participants are encouraged to bring their own instrument if they have one. A limited number of library instruments will be able on a first come, first serve basis. Most appropriate for older kids, teens and adults.

AGE GROUP: | Family-All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Music |

TAGS: | |

Administration

pmcguire@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-236-2106
Branch Manager
Patsey McGuire

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, May 25 Closed
Sun, May 26 Closed

About the library

The library system is administered from a central office in Saint Joseph.  Payroll, HR, purchasing, planning, and marketing are all coordinated at this location.  The System Director is Michelle Mears, she can be reached at mmears@rhcl.org or 816-205-7000.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Fri, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Fri, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)