close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Tech Thursday

Pixlr Editor 101

2019-05-16 18:30:00 2019-05-16 20:00:00 America/Chicago Tech Thursday Belt Branch

Thursday, May 16
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-16 18:30:00 2019-05-16 20:00:00 America/Chicago Tech Thursday Even the best picture can sometimes be improved with a little editing! Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Community Room

Even the best picture can sometimes be improved with a little editing!

In this class on Pixlr - an free online program similar to Photoshop - we will be working with pictures to create our very own, original memes. You can bring your own picture or use one provided. Computers will be provided for those who need them. Attendees are expected to have a basic level of knowledge working with computers and getting on the Internet.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology |

TAGS: | Pixlr | picture editing | computers |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Aug 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Tue, Sep 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Sep 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Sep 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Sep 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room