close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Tech Thursday

Pixlr Editor 101

2019-05-16 18:30:00 2019-05-16 20:00:00 America/Chicago Tech Thursday Belt Branch

Thursday, May 16
6:30pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-16 18:30:00 2019-05-16 20:00:00 America/Chicago Tech Thursday Even the best picture can sometimes be improved with a little editing! Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Community Room

Even the best picture can sometimes be improved with a little editing!

In this class on Pixlr - an free online program similar to Photoshop - we will be working with pictures to create our very own, original memes. You can bring your own picture or use one provided. Computers will be provided for those who need them. Attendees are expected to have a basic level of knowledge working with computers and getting on the Internet.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Technology |

TAGS: | Pixlr | picture editing | computers |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room