close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register to attend online 99 Seats Remaining

Novel Ideas Book Discussion Group

The Only Woman in the Room

2021-01-26 18:30:00 2021-01-26 19:15:00 America/Chicago Novel Ideas Book Discussion Group Join us virtually to discuss the 2019 "The Only Woman in the Room" by Marie Benedict.   Virtual Branch

Tuesday, January 26
6:30pm - 7:15pm

Add to Calendar 2021-01-26 18:30:00 2021-01-26 19:15:00 America/Chicago Novel Ideas Book Discussion Group Join us virtually to discuss the 2019 "The Only Woman in the Room" by Marie Benedict.   Virtual Branch

Virtual Branch

Virtual Meeting Room 1

Join us virtually to discuss the 2019 "The Only Woman in the Room" by Marie Benedict.  

About this month's title:

She possessed a stunning beauty. She also possessed a stunning mind. Could the world handle both?

Her beauty almost certainly saved her from the rising Nazi party and led to marriage with an Austrian arms dealer. Underestimated in everything else, she overheard the Third Reich's plans while at her husband's side, understanding more than anyone would guess. She devised a plan to flee in disguise from their castle, and the whirlwind escape landed her in Hollywood. She became Hedy Lamarr, screen star.

A limited number of physical copies of the selected title are available in advance at the Belt Branch for check out. This selection is also available digitally on the library's Hoopla app. 

This program is for adults 18+.  Discussion will be held virtually via Zoom. Advance registration required- meeting details will be e-mailed the day before the program. 

TAGS: | Book Talks |

Virtual Branch

virtualrooms@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-205-7000
Fax: 816-236-2133
Branch manager
Michelle Mears

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Jan 19 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Jan 20 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Jan 21 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Jan 22 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Jan 23 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Jan 24 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the branch

Our Virtual Branch allows us to schedule events that are online only.  This includes Facebook videos, YouTube, and Zoom.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 18, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Tue, Jan 19, 9:00am - 11:00am
Bookmobile

Wed, Jan 20, 11:00am - 11:20am
Virtual Branch

Wed, Jan 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Branch

Mon, Jan 25, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Mon, Jan 25, 6:00pm - 6:15pm
Virtual Branch

Tue, Jan 26, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1

Wed, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:20am
Virtual Branch

Wed, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1

Sat, Jan 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual Branch

Mon, Feb 01, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Tue, Feb 02, 9:00am - 11:00am
Bookmobile

Sat, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1

Mon, Feb 08, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Mon, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Tue, Feb 16, 9:00am - 11:00am
Bookmobile

Wed, Feb 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Branch