close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Cover to Cover Book Discussion Group

2020-10-21 12:00:00 2020-10-21 13:00:00 America/Chicago Cover to Cover Book Discussion Group Virtual Branch

Wednesday, October 21
12:00pm - 1:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-10-21 12:00:00 2020-10-21 13:00:00 America/Chicago Cover to Cover Book Discussion Group Join us virtually to discuss "The Round House", a National Book Award winner by Louise Erdrich. Virtual Branch

Join us virtually to discuss "The Round House", a National Book Award winner by Louise Erdrich.

About this month's title:

One of the most revered novelists of our time—a brilliant chronicler of Native-American life—Louise Erdrich... [transports] readers to the Ojibwe reservation in North Dakota. It is an exquisitely told story of a boy on the cusp of manhood who seeks justice and understanding in the wake of a terrible crime that upends and forever transforms his family. Riveting and suspenseful... The Round House is a page-turning masterpiece of literary fiction—at once a powerful coming-of-age story, a mystery, and a tender, moving novel of family, history, and culture.

A limited number of physical copies of the selected title are available in advance at the Belt Branch for check out. This selection is also available digitally on the library's Overdrive and RBdigital apps.

This program is for adults 18+. Discussion will be held virtually via Zoom. Advance registration required; meeting details will be e-mailed the day before the program.

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Book Talks |

TAGS: | |

Virtual Branch

virtualrooms@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-205-7000
Fax: 816-236-2133
Branch Manager
Michelle Mears

Hours
Mon, Oct 26 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Oct 27 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Oct 28 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Oct 29 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Oct 30 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Oct 31 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Nov 01 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the library

Our Virtual Branch is now live!  This lets us indicate when programs are scheduled online, and also sets up a "place" where we can schedule Virtual Meeting Rooms.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 26, 9:00am - 10:00am

Mon, Oct 26, 11:00am - 11:15am

Mon, Oct 26, 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Oct 27, 11:00am - 11:15am

Tue, Oct 27, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Wed, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:15am

Fri, Oct 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Mon, Nov 02, 11:00am - 11:15am

Tue, Nov 03, 11:00am - 11:15am

Wed, Nov 04, 11:00am - 11:20am

Thu, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Mon, Nov 09, 11:00am - 11:15am

Tue, Nov 10, 11:00am - 11:15am

Tue, Nov 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Nov 11, 11:00am - 11:20am

Mon, Nov 16, 11:00am - 11:15am