close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

All ages online book discussion

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz

2020-06-11 18:30:00 2020-06-11 19:15:00 America/Chicago All ages online book discussion Join us virtually to discuss the 1900 book "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" by L. Frank Baum. Virtual Branch

Thursday, June 11
6:30pm - 7:15pm

Add to Calendar 2020-06-11 18:30:00 2020-06-11 19:15:00 America/Chicago All ages online book discussion Join us virtually to discuss the 1900 book "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" by L. Frank Baum. Virtual Branch

Join us virtually to discuss the 1900 book "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz" by L. Frank Baum.

A limited number of physical copies of the selected title are available at the Belt Branch for check out. Unlimited digital copies are also available to download via our Overdrive service.

This program is open to all ages and families are encouraged to participate together.  Discussion will be held virtually via Zoom. Advance registration required- meeting details will be e-mailed the day before the program. 

TAGS: | Book Talks |

Virtual Branch

virtualrooms@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-205-7000
Fax: 816-236-2133
Branch manager
Michelle Mears

Hours
Mon, Jan 18 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Tue, Jan 19 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Wed, Jan 20 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Thu, Jan 21 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Fri, Jan 22 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sat, Jan 23 12:00AM to 11:45PM
Sun, Jan 24 12:00AM to 11:45PM

About the branch

Our Virtual Branch allows us to schedule events that are online only.  This includes Facebook videos, YouTube, and Zoom.

 

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 25, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Mon, Jan 25, 6:00pm - 6:15pm
Virtual Branch

Tue, Jan 26, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Bookmobile

Tue, Jan 26, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1

Wed, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:20am
Virtual Branch

Wed, Jan 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Bookmobile

Wed, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1

Sat, Jan 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Virtual Branch

Mon, Feb 01, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Tue, Feb 02, 9:00am - 11:00am
Bookmobile

Wed, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:25am
Virtual Branch

Wed, Feb 03, 12:00pm - 2:40pm
Bookmobile

Sat, Feb 06, 10:30am - 11:30am
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1

Mon, Feb 08, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Tue, Feb 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Bookmobile

Wed, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:25am
Virtual Branch

Wed, Feb 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Bookmobile

Mon, Feb 15, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Tue, Feb 16, 9:00am - 11:00am
Bookmobile

Wed, Feb 17, 11:00am - 11:25am
Virtual Branch

Wed, Feb 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Virtual Branch

Wed, Feb 17, 12:00pm - 2:40pm
Bookmobile

Mon, Feb 22, 11:00am - 11:15am
Virtual Branch

Mon, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 6:15pm
Virtual Branch

Tue, Feb 23, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Bookmobile

Tue, Feb 23, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Virtual Branch - Virtual Meeting Room 1