close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Toy Animals: Yarn Ball Bunnies and Woolly Lambs

We will make cuddly soft bunnies or bears from balls of yarn & wind up a stand-up lamb using fuzzy yarn , sheep locks & wool. All supplies provided,but leftover yarn balls appreciated.

We will be doing simple sewing of the yarn balls together to create our bunnies and bears. We will add on faces and other embellishments to both toys.  Some sewing skill is helpful, but not strictly required. Best for ages first grade and up. These would be great to add to an Easter Basket. If you have a yarn darning needle( plastic is great , but metal is ok also) bring it with you, as well as any small yarn balls you would like to incorporate into your soft toy. All other fun embellishments will be provided. 

AGE GROUP: | Teen (12-18) | Family-All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Holiday | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Savannah Branch

skeiffer@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-324-4569
Branch Manager
Saundra Keiffer

Hours
We're closed Monday March 30
We're closed Tuesday March 31
Mon, Mar 30 Closed
Tue, Mar 31 Closed
Wed, Apr 01 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 12:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Savannah Branch got a new look both inside and out in 2017. Small town hospitality abounds at this location, with a family-friendly layout and abundant seating. This location also processes passport applications, the only location in Andrew County to do so.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Mar 30, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Tue, Mar 31, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Thursday, March 26, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Mar 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 04, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 06, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 11:00am

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 3:30pm - 5:00pm