close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Ukulele Beginner Workshop

2020-03-07 11:00:00 2020-03-07 12:00:00 America/Chicago Ukulele Beginner Workshop Administration

Saturday, March 07
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-03-07 11:00:00 2020-03-07 12:00:00 America/Chicago Ukulele Beginner Workshop The perfect starting point for budding ukuleleists! Learn a brief history of the uke before moving on to strings, notes and chords. By the end of the session, you will be able to play a complete song! Administration

Administration

Upper Story (Large Venue)

The perfect starting point for budding ukuleleists! Learn a brief history of the uke before moving on to strings, notes and chords. By the end of the session, you will be able to play a complete song!

Participants are encouraged to bring their own instrument if they have one. A limited number of library instruments will be able on a first come, first serve basis. Most appropriate for older kids, teens and adults.

AGE GROUP: | Teen (12-18) | Children (6-11) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Music |

TAGS: | Ukulele | Music |

Administration

pmcguire@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-236-2106
Branch Manager
Patsey McGuire

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Feb 18 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 Closed
Sun, Feb 23 Closed

About the library

The library system is administered from a central office in Saint Joseph.  Payroll, HR, purchasing, planning, and marketing are all coordinated at this location.  The System Director is Michelle Mears, she can be reached at mmears@rhcl.org or 816-205-7000.

Upcoming events

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Board Room (Admin Office)

Canceled
Mon, Feb 24, 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Thu, Mar 05, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sat, Mar 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)