close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Dog

2019-12-04 16:30:00 2019-12-04 17:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Dog Belt Branch

Wednesday, December 04
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-04 16:30:00 2019-12-04 17:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Dog Come practice your reading skills with Hannah, a certified therapy dog from Pet Partners. Readers of all levels welcome. Belt Branch

Come practice your reading skills with Hannah, a certified therapy dog from Pet Partners. Readers of all levels welcome.

This is a drop-in program; no registration is required. Simply come in and read to Hannah in the Children's area in front of the Story House.

AGE GROUP: | Early Learning (0-5) | Children (6-11) |

EVENT TYPE: | Authors & Reading |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Mar 30 Closed
Tue, Mar 31 Closed
Wed, Apr 01 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 02 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 03 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Apr 04 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Apr 05 12:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 02, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 11, 8:00am - 9:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 9:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 5:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Rescheduled
Thu, Apr 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
New date Thursday, April 16, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 17, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Apr 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 20, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm