close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Toddlertime

2019-12-10 11:00:00 2019-12-10 11:30:00 America/Chicago Toddlertime Belt Branch

Tuesday, December 10
11:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-12-10 11:00:00 2019-12-10 11:30:00 America/Chicago Toddlertime Develop pre-literacy skills while having fun! This storytime for toddlers will incorporate longer stories, fingerplays, action rhymes, and songs. Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Storyhouse Room

Develop pre-literacy skills while having fun! This storytime for toddlers will incorporate longer stories, fingerplays, action rhymes, and songs.

Children will learn sounds, letter recognition, and new words that will help them grow into pre-readers! All ages are welcome, but this program is most appropriate for walkers to age 3 and their caregivers.

AGE GROUP: | Early Learning (0-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Dec 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Dec 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Dec 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Dec 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Dec 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Dec 11, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Mon, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Dec 16, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
CreateSpace

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
CreateSpace
This event is full

Wed, Dec 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Dec 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Dec 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
CreateSpace

Fri, Dec 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
CreateSpace

Sat, Dec 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
CreateSpace

Mon, Dec 23, All day
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Dec 23, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Dec 26, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
CreateSpace

Fri, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Dec 30, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Community Room