close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Dog

2019-10-30 16:30:00 2019-10-30 17:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Dog Belt Branch

Wednesday, October 30
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-30 16:30:00 2019-10-30 17:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Dog Come practice your reading skills with Hannah, a certified therapy dog from Pet Partners. Readers of all levels welcome. Belt Branch

Come practice your reading skills with Hannah, a certified therapy dog from Pet Partners. Readers of all levels welcome.

This is a drop-in program; no registration is required. Simply come in and read to Hannah in the Children's area in front of the Story House.

AGE GROUP: | Early Learning (0-5) | Children (6-11) |

EVENT TYPE: | Authors & Reading |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Jan 20 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jan 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jan 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jan 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jan 24 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Jan 25 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Sun, Jan 26 12:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jan 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Sun, Jan 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
CreateSpace

Mon, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jan 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jan 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jan 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jan 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
CreateSpace

Mon, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Feb 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Feb 05, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Feb 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 06, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Community Room

Thu, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
CreateSpace

Sat, Feb 08, 8:00am - 9:00am

Sat, Feb 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Feb 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
CreateSpace

Mon, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
CreateSpace

Wed, Feb 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Feb 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Feb 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
CreateSpace