close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

EXHIBIT-Once Upon A Time

Exploring the World of Fairy Tales

2019-11-24 13:00:00 2019-11-24 17:00:00 America/Chicago EXHIBIT-Once Upon A Time Administration

Sunday, November 24
1:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-24 13:00:00 2019-11-24 17:00:00 America/Chicago EXHIBIT-Once Upon A Time Open to the public: Wednesday through Saturday, 10 am until 6 pm. Sunday, 1 pm to 5 pm. School appointments to view the Exhibit may be made for Monday or Tuesday by contacting Martin @ 205.7101. Administration

Administration

Upper Story (Large Venue)

Open to the public: Wednesday through Saturday, 10 am until 6 pm. Sunday, 1 pm to 5 pm. School appointments to view the Exhibit may be made for Monday or Tuesday by contacting Martin @ 205.7101.

The 7 fairy tales featured in the Once Upon a Time exhibit were chosen carefully out of dozens of well known stories. They were chosen because of their impact and reach or for allowing a window into another time and culture. The 7 tales chosen for the exhibit are: Beauty and the Beast, Lon Po Po, Anasi and the Talking Melon, Jack and the Beanstalk, Cinderella, Thumbelina, and The Elves and Shoemaker.

Once Upon a Time GOALS:

  • To awaken the power of the imagination and creative thinking in children.
  • To satisfy the play-spirit of childhood.
  • To encourage reading aloud to children.
  • To encourage a love of reading in children.
  • To impart historical information.
  • To explore cultural diversity.

AGE GROUP: | Special Event | Family-All Ages | Early Learning (0-5) | Children (6-11) |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibit |

TAGS: | Play | Fairy Tales |

Administration

pmcguire@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-236-2106
Branch Manager
Patsey McGuire

Hours
We're closed Wednesday April 01
We're closed Thursday April 02
We're closed Friday April 03
We're closed Saturday April 04
We're closed Sunday April 05
We're closed Monday April 06
We're closed Tuesday April 07
We're closed Wednesday April 08
Mon, Mar 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Mar 31 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Apr 01 Closed
Thu, Apr 02 Closed
Fri, Apr 03 Closed
Sat, Apr 04 Closed
Sun, Apr 05 Closed

About the library

The library system is administered from a central office in Saint Joseph.  Payroll, HR, purchasing, planning, and marketing are all coordinated at this location.  The System Director is Michelle Mears, she can be reached at mmears@rhcl.org or 816-205-7000.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, Apr 03, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Apr 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Sun, Apr 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm