close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

EXHIBIT-Once Upon A Time

Exploring the World of Fairy Tales

2019-11-15 10:00:00 2019-11-15 18:00:00 America/Chicago EXHIBIT-Once Upon A Time Administration

Friday, November 15
10:00am - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-15 10:00:00 2019-11-15 18:00:00 America/Chicago EXHIBIT-Once Upon A Time Open to the public: Wednesday through Saturday, 10 am until 6 pm. Sunday, 1 pm to 5 pm. School appointments to view the Exhibit may be made for Monday or Tuesday by contacting Martin @ 205.7101. Administration

Administration

Upper Story (Large Venue)

Open to the public: Wednesday through Saturday, 10 am until 6 pm. Sunday, 1 pm to 5 pm. School appointments to view the Exhibit may be made for Monday or Tuesday by contacting Martin @ 205.7101.

The 7 fairy tales featured in the Once Upon a Time exhibit were chosen carefully out of dozens of well known stories. They were chosen because of their impact and reach or for allowing a window into another time and culture. The 7 tales chosen for the exhibit are: Beauty and the Beast, Lon Po Po, Anasi and the Talking Melon, Jack and the Beanstalk, Cinderella, Thumbelina, and The Elves and Shoemaker.

Once Upon a Time GOALS:

  • To awaken the power of the imagination and creative thinking in children.
  • To satisfy the play-spirit of childhood.
  • To encourage reading aloud to children.
  • To encourage a love of reading in children.
  • To impart historical information.
  • To explore cultural diversity.

AGE GROUP: | Special Event | Family-All Ages | Early Learning (0-5) | Children (6-11) |

EVENT TYPE: | Exhibit |

TAGS: | Play | Fairy Tales |

Administration

pmcguire@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-236-2106
Branch Manager
Patsey McGuire

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 Closed
(Holiday Closure)
Tue, Nov 12 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 Closed
Sun, Nov 17 Closed

About the library

The library system is administered from a central office in Saint Joseph.  Payroll, HR, purchasing, planning, and marketing are all coordinated at this location.  The System Director is Michelle Mears, she can be reached at mmears@rhcl.org or 816-205-7000.

Upcoming events

Wed, Nov 13, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Thu, Nov 14, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Fri, Nov 15, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sat, Nov 16, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sun, Nov 17, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Wed, Nov 20, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Thu, Nov 21, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Fri, Nov 22, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sat, Nov 23, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sun, Nov 24, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Tue, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Board Room (Admin Office)

Wed, Nov 27, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Fri, Nov 29, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sat, Nov 30, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Sun, Dec 01, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)

Wed, Dec 04, 10:00am - 6:00pm
Upper Story (Large Venue)