close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Register 5 Seats Remaining

All Ages Painting Class: "Magical Pumpkin"

2019-10-01 18:00:00 2019-10-01 19:30:00 America/Chicago All Ages Painting Class: "Magical Pumpkin" Belt Branch

Tuesday, October 01
6:00pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-01 18:00:00 2019-10-01 19:30:00 America/Chicago All Ages Painting Class: "Magical Pumpkin" Learn some basic painting skills while you create a fun piece of art using acrylic paint on canvas. Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Storyhouse Room

Learn some basic painting skills while you create a fun piece of art using acrylic paint on canvas.

Practice mixing colors, blending, and composition in this beginning painting class. No prior experience needed and all materials are provided. Open to all ages and skill levels- children 5 and under will need adult supervision. Advance registration is required. 

AGE GROUP: | Teen (12-18) | Family-All Ages | Children (6-11) | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 29 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Tue, Sep 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Sep 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Sep 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Sep 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Sat, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Sep 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 01, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Wed, Oct 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Oct 02, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 03, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Oct 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room
This event is full

Tue, Oct 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 08, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Oct 09, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Oct 09, 4:30pm - 5:15pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Oct 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Oct 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Community Room

Sat, Oct 12, 8:00am - 9:00am

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Oct 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Oct 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room
Registration opens Monday, September 30 2019 at 9:00am