close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Reading Dog

2019-06-05 16:30:00 2019-06-05 17:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Dog Belt Branch

Wednesday, June 05
4:30pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-05 16:30:00 2019-06-05 17:30:00 America/Chicago Reading Dog Come practice your reading skills with Hannah, a certified therapy dog from Pet Partners. Readers of all levels welcome. Belt Branch

Come practice your reading skills with Hannah, a certified therapy dog from Pet Partners. Readers of all levels welcome.

This is a drop-in program; no registration is required. Simply come in and read to Hannah in the Children's area in front of the Story House. 

AGE GROUP: | Children (6-11) |

EVENT TYPE: | Authors & Reading |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jun 10, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Community Room

Wed, Jun 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jun 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room