close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Toddlertime

2019-07-16 11:00:00 2019-07-16 11:30:00 America/Chicago Toddlertime Belt Branch

Tuesday, July 16
11:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-07-16 11:00:00 2019-07-16 11:30:00 America/Chicago Toddlertime Develop pre-literacy skills while having fun! This storytime for toddlers will incorporate longer stories, fingerplays, action rhymes, and songs. Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Storyhouse Room

Develop pre-literacy skills while having fun! This storytime for toddlers will incorporate longer stories, fingerplays, action rhymes, and songs.

Children will learn sounds, letter recognition, and new words that will help them grow into pre-readers!All ages are welcome, but this program is most appropriate for walkers to age 3 and their caregivers.

AGE GROUP: | Early Learning (0-5) |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytime |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Storyhouse Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jul 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Community Room

Tue, Jul 23, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Wed, Jul 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Jul 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Community Room

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Community Room

Thu, Aug 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Aug 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Aug 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Aug 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room