close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Novel Ideas Book Club

2019-06-19 18:30:00 2019-06-19 19:30:00 America/Chicago Novel Ideas Book Club Belt Branch

Wednesday, June 19
6:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-19 18:30:00 2019-06-19 19:30:00 America/Chicago Novel Ideas Book Club Join us for a discussion of "The Milk Lady of Bangalore" by Shoba Narayan.  When Shoba moves back to India from the US she meets Sarala, the milk lady.  So begins an odd friendship that leads to a deeper understanding of the cow in modern Indian society.  Belt Branch

Belt Branch

Community Room

Join us for a discussion of "The Milk Lady of Bangalore" by Shoba Narayan.  When Shoba moves back to India from the US she meets Sarala, the milk lady.  So begins an odd friendship that leads to a deeper understanding of the cow in modern Indian society. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Lecture |

TAGS: | |

Belt Branch

kmorris@rhcl.org
Phone: 816-232-5479
Branch Manager
Kelly Morris

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM

About the library

Belt Branch was expanded and renovated in 2006 and occupies a unique space in a commercial strip-mall building on the busiest thoroughfare in town.  It is open 7 days a week and offers over 30 programs per month. You can also schedule a one-on-one technology appointment or apply to get a passport.

Upcoming events

Thu, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room

Mon, Aug 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Aug 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Canceled
Tue, Sep 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Sun, Sep 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Mon, Sep 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Storyhouse Room

Tue, Sep 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Storyhouse Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Storyhouse Room

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Community Room